AECA Annual Awards

The Arkansas Early Childhood Association has several award programs. These awards are presented annually at the annual conference and each award has a specific purpose and selection criteria.
AECA Outstanding Member Award
The AECA Outstanding Member award is presented annually. Outstanding members contribute to the cause of better childhood education and shows leadership in their local and state associations. To download the 2017 Outstanding Member Nomination form click here
Kathy Stegall Emerging Leader Award

The Kathy Stegall Emerging Leader Award recognizes newer members of the organization who are already making a significant contribution to the Arkansas Early Childhood Association and to the field of early care and education and/or youth development in Arkansas and have demonstrated the potential for leadership and continuing service to the organization and to the field. To download the full criteria click here.

Maggie Reynold/Deltha Sharp Scholarship Award

The Arkansas Early Childhood Association awards up to two scholarships annually to its members. This scholarship will pay for a portion of an individual’s expenses to attend the Annual Southern Early Childhood Association Conference.To download the form click here.