AECA Annual Awards

Every year we recognize individuals who embody the values of the organization.

AECA Outstanding Member Award

The AECA Outstanding Member award is presented annually. Outstanding members contribute to the cause of better childhood education and shows leadership in their local and state associations.

To download the 2019 Outstanding Member Nomination form click here.

The Kathy Stegall Emerging Leader Award

The Kathy Stegall Emerging Leader Award recognizes newer members of the organization who are already making a significant contribution to the Arkansas Early Childhood Association and to the field of early care and education and/or youth development in Arkansas and have demonstrated the potential for leadership and continuing service to the organization and to the field.

To download the full criteria click here.

Maggie Reynolds/Deltha Sharp Scholarship Award

The Arkansas Early Childhood Association awards up to two scholarships annually to its members. This scholarship will pay for a portion of an individual’s expenses to attend the Annual Southern Early Childhood Association Conference.

To download the form click here.

Have questions about our annual awards?

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Pin It on Pinterest